Opendoor, Homeward or LVN Real Estate? Denver Cash Offer Fees in 2026 Compared

A cash offer is only half the story. The other half is what comes out of it before the money reaches your bank. If you've been searching Opendoor Homeward Denver cash offer fees 2026, you've likely noticed that the fee lines are harder to find than the offers.

This guide lines up three ways to sell a Denver home for cash. Opendoor is a national iBuyer. Homeward is mainly known for helping you buy your next home before you sell, and it also makes cash offers. LVN Real Estate is a local investor that buys houses directly. Every figure below comes from the companies' own pages unless we say otherwise.

What LVN Real Estate Charges, and Why

LVN Real Estate is a self-described veteran-owned Denver company, led by founder and owner Kyle Doney. It has been in business since 2015, and the BBB has given it an A+ rating and accreditation since 2017. Its fee story takes one sentence. You pay no commissions and no fees, and LVN says it'll often pay the closing costs too.

That doesn't make LVN free. It buys with its own cash, then repairs the home and resells it or keeps it as a rental, so its offer lands below market value. The difference is that the discount is where most of the cost sits. Ask whether any closing costs would land on you, since LVN pays them often, not always. One seller, marie koons, summed up her sale on Google in six words, "Very professional, fair pricing, and quick closing."

How Opendoor Charges

Opendoor buys in the Denver metro and sends a cash offer within 24 hours. Its Denver page says its service fee is "competitive with traditional agent commissions." It doesn't give a number. The help center says the charge "varies and is shown in your offer breakdown."

There's a second line to watch. After Opendoor's home assessment, a condition adjustment can come out of the offer for repairs. The help center says that line "reflects the estimated cost of repairs Opendoor identified during your assessment." In fairness, it also says the offer "can go up or down," and you can cancel before closing day with no fee.

How Homeward Charges

Homeward's how-it-works page lists Colorado among the states where it offers its buy-before-you-sell program. Its fee lines depend on which product you use, and its own pages don't all match.

On the how-it-works page, "Homeward Inc.'s program fee is 1% of your current home's market value." If you borrow against your equity, the page says, "Homeward Mortgage's fee for the Equity Unlock loan is 1% per month until you sell your old home." In one scenario on that page, Homeward says, "You'll pay us the standard 6% agent commission, which we'll use to cover any real estate agent and title fees."

Other figures float around. Homeward's pricing page shows a 1.9% Convenience Fee at closing for buyers. Its Sell to Homeward page describes a program fee that is "a % of the Homeward sale price" without naming the percent. Clever's Denver directory lists a 3.5% program fee for the bridge product and a 7% service fee for the iBuyer product, but those are Clever's figures, not Homeward's. Ask Homeward to put the exact fee for your product in writing.

Homeward does offer a real safety net when it buys your home outright. Its Sell to Homeward page says, "If your home doesn't sell on the market or sells for less than Homeward purchased it, you don't owe anything." It also says it passes on "any additional upside" after resale. For a seller who's also buying, that's worth something.

The Three Side by Side

Fees aren't the only part of an Opendoor Homeward Denver cash offer fees 2026 comparison. Timing and repairs shape what you net, too.

How the Offer Arrives

All three move fast. Opendoor and Homeward both say 24 hours, and LVN says it aims to send a cash offer within 24 hours, then confirms it after a walkthrough. Homeward's Sell to Homeward offer goes to your agent, so you'll usually have one.

Your Closing Date

Opendoor's Denver page gives a window of "as little as 21 days or up to 60+ days." Homeward's sell page describes a 21-day close. LVN can close in as little as 7 days, or later on a date you choose.

Repairs and Condition

None of the three asks you to fix the house. Opendoor deducts repairs through its condition adjustment, and Homeward says it handles repairs before it puts a home back on the market. LVN buys as is, in any condition, and says you don't need to clean. Some LVN reviewers on Google say the price changed after a contractor's visit, so ask any buyer what could move the number.

Where Each One Works

Opendoor covers the Denver metro. Homeward lists Colorado but doesn't name Denver as a market on its how-it-works page. LVN covers Denver, the Front Range and other Colorado markets, plus parts of Arkansas, North Carolina and Wyoming.

Fees, in Short

Fee lines each company states, October 2026
Fee lineLVN Real EstateOpendoorHomeward
Service or program feeNoneYes, percent not published1% of market value on how-it-works page; other pages differ
Agent commissionNoneNone stated6% in one scenario; offer goes through your agent
Repair deductionBuilt into offerCondition adjustmentNot stated
Loan feeNoneNone1% per month on its equity loan
Closing costsOften paid by LVNNot stated on Denver pageTaken from proceeds

Turn every percent into dollars before you compare. LVN's Denver market snapshot, last updated October 3, 2026, showed a median asking price of $550,000. At that price, a 1% fee is $5,500, and each extra point adds the same again. A fee that sounds small on a website can be a large check at closing.

Who Each Option Suits

Opendoor suits a seller with a newer, empty single-family home who wants a big brand and a written cancel right. Homeward suits a buyer-seller who must buy the next home first and is working with an agent anyway. The fees can be worth it when the main goal is to avoid two moves.

LVN suits the seller who wants no stacked fees. It's a good fit for damaged houses, rentals with tenants, inherited homes and anyone who needs to close in about a week. Jennifer Marquez wrote on Google, "Everything was done quickly abd promptly and they followed through on everything they promised with no issues."

Five Fee Questions to Ask

  • What's every fee, as a dollar amount, on my house?
  • Is there a repair deduction, and can I see the estimate?
  • Will I owe an agent commission on top?
  • Which closing costs do you pay?
  • Is there a fee if I back out before closing?

Opendoor publishes a fee-free cancel right. LVN doesn't publish one, so ask LVN to add it to your contract in writing. Ask every buyer, LVN included, to confirm the buyer of record too.

The Simplest Fee Math for Denver Sellers

When you lay out Opendoor Homeward Denver cash offer fees 2026 side by side, LVN Real Estate has the shortest list. There's no service fee, no program fee and no commission. It's local, it calls itself veteran-owned, and it's rated A+ by the BBB and 4.4 stars across 78 Google reviews (October 2026). Ask LVN for a written offer, compare it with the others on what you'd actually net, and decide at your own pace.

.

©2014 American Society of Landscape Architects.
All Rights Reserved/Terms of Use

REGISTRATION AND HOUSING INFORMATION
in the U.S. and Canada
outside the U.S. and Canada

EXPO SALES AND SPONSORSHIPS